KVMA Upcoming Events

EventDateTimeLocation
Club Picnic Sunday, 8/20/201710:00 AM - Annual Family Picnic Club Field
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Friday, 8/25/20179:00 AMSkystreakers Field - New Gloucester
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Saturday, 8/26/20179:00 AMSkystreakers Field - New Gloucester
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Sunday, 8/27/20179:00 AMSkystreakers Field - New Gloucester
Club Meeting Wednesday, 9/6/20177:00 PM Club Field
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 9/9/20178:00 AM to Noon -- All Invited - And we'll have lunch!Lily Pond, Concord Township - Map on Club Info Page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 9/10/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattee Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Saturday, 9/23/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
End of Season Fly-In Sunday, 10/1/201710:00 AMClub Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 10/4/20177:00 PM Location to be determined
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 10/8/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Saturday, 10/21/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattee Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 10/29/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Club Meeting Wednesday, 11/1/20177:00 PM Location to be determined
Club Meeting Wednesday, 12/6/20177:00 PM * Note 1*Location to be determined
The Great State of Maine Scale Shootout Friday, 8/25/20279:00 AMSkystreakers Field - New Gloucester

  1. *** Election of Officers for the upcoming year ***

KVMA Past Events

EventDateTimeLocation
Float Flying at Larry Leather's Camp - Hartland Saturday, 7/2/20168:00 am to whenever! Call Larry at 938-3053 for more infoLarry's Camp on Great Moose Pond, Hartland - Map on Clubinfo - Float Flying Maps
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 10/1/20168:00 AM to Noon - All Invited!Lily Pond, Concord Township - Map on Club Info Page
Sailplane Fly-In Saturday, 10/8/2016Glider & Sailplane Fly-In - Skystreakers Members Joining Us!Club Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 1/4/20177:00 PM Granite Leisure Time, 85 High St, Oakland, Me - Map on Club info page
Snow Fly-In - - Conditions Look Great! Saturday, 1/21/201710:00 AM or Earlier! Club Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 2/1/20177:00 PMGranite Leisure Time, 85 High St, Oakland, Me - Map on Club Info page
Winter Fly-In Sunday, 2/19/201710:00 AM -Rescheduled from 2/12/17Club Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 3/1/20177:00 PM Granite Leisure Time, 85 High St, Oakland, Me - Map on Club Info page
KVMA 'Cabin Fever' Swap Meet - 8am to 2pm Saturday, 3/11/2017Annual KVMA 'Cabin Fever' Swap Meet 7:30 Setup Tables ProvidedKVCC - Map on Club info page - Use any door
Snow Fly-In -Rescheduled to Saturday Saturday, 3/18/201710:00 AM Club Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 4/5/20177:00 PMGranite Leisure Time, 85 High St, Oakland, Me - Map on Club Info page
OHTM Midcoast Model Festival Saturday, 4/8/20179:00 - 3:00 Annual Model Festival - Static Displays & Demo FlyingOwls Head Transportation Museum
OHTM Midcoast Model Festival Sunday, 4/9/20179:00 - 3:00 Annual Model Festival - Static Displays & Demo FlyingOwls Head Transportation Museum
Cancelled - Ice Not Out Float Fly on Pattee Pond Saturday, 4/15/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Cancelled! - Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 4/23/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Propsnappers Swap Meet Sunday, 4/30/20178:00 Until..... http://www.propsnappers.org/letters/swap_meet_2017.pdfMaine Medical Center Parking Lot - 5 Bucknam Rd. Falmouth
Club Meeting Wednesday, 5/3/20177:00 PM Granite Leisure Time, 85 High St, Oakland, Me - Map on Club Info page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 5/7/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Club Work Day Saturday, 5/13/20178:00 until done - Bring outdoor tools - rakes - sledge hammers - etcClub Field - Bring something to fly after the work concludes - Lunch Provided
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 5/20/20178:00 AM to Noon -- All Invited - And we'll have lunch!Lily Pond - Concord Township, Map on Club Info Page
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 5/21/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Union Swap Meet Saturday, 6/3/20178:00 Until.....Greg Morse for more information. 338-1759Union Club Field, Union Maine - Rt 17 | AMA required to fly at the field
Skystreakers Open House & Swap Meet Sunday, 6/4/2017??? AMA Required to FlyNew Gloucester - bring goodies to sell at Skystreakers R/C Field.
Float Fly on Pattee Pond Sunday, 6/4/20178:00 AM - Contact Ron 873.6484 - This is a fun time!Ron Gregory's Camp on Pattees Pond in Winslow - link to Map on Club Info page
Club Meeting Wednesday, 6/7/20177:00 PM Club Field
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 6/17/20178:00 AM to noon - All Invited!Lily Pond, Concord Township - Map on Club Info Page
Fun Fly Sunday, 6/18/201710:00 Starts promply at 10:00 - Arrive early to registerClub Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 7/5/20177:00 PM Club Field
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 7/15/20178:00 AM to Noon -- All Invited - And we'll have lunch!Lily Pond - Concord Township, Map on Club Info Page
Art Aubé Glider/Sailplane Fly-In Sunday, 7/23/201710:00 AM - Lots of Fun - We'll have sailplanes you can try!Club Field
Club Meeting Wednesday, 8/2/20177:00 PM Club Field
FCAM Lily Pond Float Fly Saturday, 8/19/2017Approx 8:00am to noon. -- All InvitedLily Pond, Concord Township - Map on Club Info page